Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

The Commissioners and Their Role

The Senedd is required by law to appoint Commissioners who are responsible for providing the Senedd with the staff and resources they need to carry out their roles effectively for the people of Wales. The Commission is chaired by the Llywydd, and is made up of four Members who have been elected by the Senedd. Each member of the Commission holds a specific portfolio of responsibilities for the Fifth Senedd.



​Commission Chair
Communications and engagement

Elin Jones AM - Llywydd

​Budget and governance, including Audit and Risk Assurance Committee membership.

Suzy Davies AM

​Equalities, and the Commission as the employer of Senedd staff.

Joyce Watson AM

​Official languages, and delivery and transformation of services to Members.

Rhun ap Iorwerth AM

​Security and Senedd resources.

David J Rowlands AM



Partners & Help