Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

The Commission and Administration Explained

The corporate body for the Senedd is known as the Senedd Commission.

The Government of Wales Act 2006 provides the Senedd with significant powers to legislate, and strengthens its scrutiny role. It also creates a legally separate Senedd Government, and a corporate body which is called the Senedd Commission which has responsibility for the provision of property, staff and services to support the Members of the Senedd.

The Commission consists of the Presiding Officer, and four other Members nominated by the main political parties. The staff of the Commission are headed by the Chief Executive and Clerk of the Senedd.

Commisioners and their role

The Senedd Commission is chaired by the Presiding Officer, and consists of four other Senedd Members. This section contains details of the Commissioners and their areas of responsibility.

Commission publications

View all Senedd Commission publications (agendas, papers, minutes and annual reports).

Chief Executive and Clerk of the Senedd

The staff of the Senedd Commission are headed by Manon Antoniazzi - the Chief Executive and Clerk of the Senedd.

Organisational Structure and Responsibilities

This section details how the teams within the Senedd are structured.

Commission Corporate Governance Framework

Details of how the Senedd Commission is governed, directed and controlled can be found in this section.


More information:

Where Assembly is used in the Senedd Commission Strategy 2016-21, this can be taken to mean the Welsh Parliament or Senedd (this document in large part refers to a period before 6 May 2020 when the National Assembly for Wales changed it’s name).


Partners & Help