Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Communities, Equality and Local Government Committee - Fourth Assembly

Committee Details

This committee from the Fourth Assembly has been dissolved. New committees will be formed during the Fifth Assembly


The Committee was established on 22 June 2011 with a remit to examine legislation and hold the Welsh Government to account by scrutinising expenditure, administration and policy matters encompassing: Wales’s culture; languages communities and heritage, including sport and the arts; local government in Wales, including all housing matters; and equality of opportunity for all.


Transcripts and Correspondence


Work completed by the Communities, Equality and Local Government Committee


Committee Sub Groups



A list of Members who served on the Committee during the Fourth Assembly can be found below:

Contact information

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6565

Email: Contact@Assembly.Wales



Partners & Help