Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Senedd Commission

Committee Details

The corporate body for the Welsh Parliament (Senedd) is known as the Senedd Commission.


The Government of Wales Act 2006 provided the Senedd with significant powers to legislate, and strengthened its scrutiny role. It also created a legally separate Welsh Government and Corporate Body, called the Senedd Commission, which has responsibility for the provision of property, staff and services required to enable the Senedd to function.


The Commission consists of the Presiding Officer and four other Members nominated by the main political parties. The staff of the Commission are employees of the Commission and are headed by the Chief Executive and Clerk of the Senedd.


For more information about the Senedd Commission, please see:


The Commission and administration explained




David J Rowlands AM


Contact information

Clerk: Sulafa Thomas, x6227.

Postal address:
Welsh Parliament
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1SN

Phone: 0300 200 6227



Partners & Help