Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Committee for the Scrutiny of the First Minister

Committee Details



February 2020


The Committee last met on Friday 14 February at Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Dur (Bro Dur Campus) where the discussion was focused on climate change and the Climate Emergency declaration. 



The Committee was established on 28 June 2016 to scrutinise the First Minister on any matter relevant to the exercise of the functions of the Welsh Government.

The Committee has agreed to meet in public once during each Senedd term and in different locations around Wales where possible. It also agreed to take a strategic approach and to focus on areas related to the First Minister’s specific portfolio responsibilities or his leadership role for the Welsh Government.


Work undertaken by the Committee




Ann Jones AM (Chair)Mick AntoniwJayne Bryant AMJanet Finch-SaundersRussell George AMJohn Griffiths AMMike Hedges AMDai Lloyd AMLynne Neagle AMNick Ramsay AMDavid Rees AMBethan Sayed AM


Contact information

Clerk: Graeme Francis.

Postal address:
Welsh Parliament
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1SN

Phone: 0300 200 6565




Partners & Help