Notice of appointment of THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY FOR WALES REMUNERATION BOARD

The National Assembly for Wales (Remuneration) Measure 2010 establishes a Statutory Independent Review Body – the **National Assembly for Wales Remuneration Board**, to make decisions in respect of all aspects of financial support for Assembly Members.

In accordance with section 20(4) of that Measure I hereby give notice that the National Assembly for Wales Commission has now appointed the members of the Remuneration Board. The persons so appointed are:

- o The Rt Hon George Reid Chairman
- Sandy Blair
- Mary Carter
- Stuart Castledine
- o Professor Monojit Chatterji

By reason of the laying of this notice all provisions of the National Assembly for Wales (Remuneration) Measure 2010 (other than those already in force) will come into force on the 24 September 2010 (the day after that on which this notice was laid).

Claire Clancy
Chief Executive and Clerk of the Assembly
23 September 2010