Register of Members' Interests

Published 01/12/2020   |   Last Updated 07/10/2021   |   Reading Time minutes

Section 36 of the Government of Wales Act 2006 and Standing Order 2 require the Senedd to maintain and publish a Register of Members' Interests of Members of the Senedd.

Members are required to register any relevant interests within eight weeks of taking the oath or affirmation and also register within four weeks any changes to those interests. Section 36(7)(a) of the Government of Wales makes it an offence for any Member to participate in proceedings of the Senedd without having registered a relevant interest as specified in the Annex to Standing Order 2.

Members are also required under Standing Order 4 to record the time they spend in registrable activities; and under Standing Order 5 to record their membership of societies. Details of any record made under Standing Orders 4 and 5 are included within the Register of Members’ Interests (although they do not fall under the requirements of the Government of Wales Act).

The responsibility for complying with the duties to register and declare interests rests with Members alone, and should be done so in accordance with the Guidance on the Registration, Declaration and Recording of Members' Interests

Members may also seek advice from the Registrar of Members’ Interests. Registrations must be made by completing the Registration and Recording of Interests form (PDF, 171KB).

Inspection of the Register

The Register of Members' Interests is maintained by the Table Office. Copies of individual entries may be made available on request.


Sixth Senedd Register


Rhys ab Owen  

Mick Antoniw   

Mabon ap Gwynfor       

Rhun ap Iorwerth                         

Nathasha Asghar            

Hannah Blythyn

Dawn Bowden  

Jayne Bryant                   

Cefin Campbell

Hefin David                     

Alun Davies

Andrew RT Davies          

Gareth Davies  

Paul Davies       

Jane Dodds

Mark Drakeford

James Evans

Rebecca Evans 

Janet Finch-Saunders    

Luke Fletcher    

Peter Fox           

Heledd Fychan

Russell George 

Vaughan Gething

Tom Giffard

John Griffiths

Lesley Griffiths

Llyr Gruffydd

Siân Gwenllian 

Mike Hedges    

Vikki Howells    

Altaf Hussain    

Jane Hutt           

Huw Irranca-Davies                        

Mark Isherwood             

Joel James         

Julie James

Delyth Jewell

Elin Jones

Laura Anne Jones

Samuel Kurtz

Jeremy Miles

Darren Millar

Eluned Morgan

Julie Morgan       

Sarah Murphy

Lynne Neagle

Peredur Owen Griffiths

Rhianon Passmore

Adam Price

Jenny Rathbone

David Rees

Sam Rowlands  

Jack Sargeant

Ken Skates  

Carolyn Thomas

Lee Waters          

Joyce Watson   

Buffy Williams

Sioned Williams