Llywydd's Committee

The Llywydd’s Committee scrutinises the Electoral Commission’s financial estimates and five-year plans as they relate to the exercise of the Commission’s functions in relation to devolved Welsh elections and referendums. The Committee is chaired by the Deputy Presiding Officer, David Rees MS. It also comprises the Chair of the Senedd’s Finance Committee and one member from each of the political groups represented in the Senedd. Find out more about the Committee, its members, and the full list of areas it covers below.


The committee was established on 16 July 2021 to carry out the functions set out in Standing Order 18B.2

Committee Members